For da new year Freez drops da NEW BANGER #GasMoney along side #NegroLeague teammate @TekHipHop also known as Tek!!! #GasMoney is a CTA and FOR DA FREE FOR DA PEOPLE! Thank you for listening and we over at #SoulToolsEnt wish you a safe and Happy New Year #WAG #Jan17th2015 #IceHouse #FFFF #DodiPhyLives #BLKWZRDLIVES #Illuminous3 #Still3 #BSP #WAG #PeaceAndBlessings #BlackLivesMatter #WizdomBody


Freez Drops NEW SONG FOR THE HOLIDAYS! "Refrigerators" FOR DA FREE?

In the spirit of the holiday season Freez gives the people yet ANOTHER FREE SONG! Check out "Refrigerators" and Thank You for Listening! heres da link:


Tufawon & Golpe Seko "Original Connection" Official Music Video/Free Download

Tufawon has been touring Cuba quite a bit in 2014. He continues to create new music with Cuban artists through the US Cuba Artist Exchange, a Minneapolis based nonprofit organization that focuses on creating artistic collaboration between citizens of Cuba and the United States. This past November, him and a group of artists, organizers, and photographers toured the island country. They painted a mural, recorded music, and filmed a music video "Original Connection" by Tufawon & Golpe Seko in Santiago de Cuba. Check out the official music video and free download of the song. A perfect way to bring in the new year highlighting the existing diplomacy between artists from the U.S. and Cuba, and hoping for the positive changes we are moving toward in normalizing relations between our two countries.


Download/Stream Franz Diego's Album "Float"


Franz Diego - Float

01 Floatin
02 Wag Town Roll Down
03 Hold Up
05 Slow Motion
06 Yamagucci
07 Twerkin Anthem
08 White Sands
09 Long As I'm Alive
10 Everyday
11 Slow Motion
12 Out of Space In Outer Space

Recorded and mixed by Enron Hubbard
All beats produced by Enron Hubbard
Vocals and lyrics by Franz Diego
Mastered by Nineteen9d
Artwork by jdecker.net


Franz Diego to Release Full-Length Album Entitled "Float" 10/7/14

On Tuesday, October 7th, South Minneapolis MC Franz Diego will be releasing his 4th album which is produced entirely by Enron Hubbard entitled "Float."  The album is an ode to escapism, indecision and identity based on experience. To celebrate the release of the album on Friday, October 17th at the Kitty Kat Club in SE Minneapolis, Franz Diego will have his release party with performances by Ninety & Connye, Metasota and Greg Grease.


New videos from Freez and Tufawon!

As a part of the "2 Lights and A Backdrop" series headed by Adam Dunn, Freez and Tufawon of Illuminous 3 have showcased what they have been working on lately as solo artists:

Freez - Survival

Tufawon - Face Time

Turnt Up Crew & Wants VS Needs team up to play Bedlam Lowertown

Franz Diego's monthly sold-out party with the Turn Up crew has continued to grow over the last 4 years and in efforts to take this Minneapolis staple over the river to St. Paul, the Turnt Up Crew is teaming up with the Twin Cities DJ collective Wants VS Needs to bring you a blow out of epic proportions.  If you love rap music, waggin out and want to experience the newest and coolest venue in St. Paul come down to the Bedlam in Lowertown St. Paul!


Tufawon Vape Remix by Slamborghini

Check out this Tufawon Vape Remix by the one and only Slamborghini!


Turnt Up Rap Dance Party 4 Year Anniversary at Honey in NE Minneapolis!

For 4 years, Franz Diego and his crew of DJs Noam The Drummer, Gabe Garcia & Willie Shu have been turning out one of the wildest and hardest rap dance partys in the upper Midwest.  Come celebrate with them on June 13th at Honey and wag out!